The Shull Wollan Center Visiting Researcher Program is designed to provide support for short-term visits by established scientists, early career scientists, postdoctoral researchers, and Ph.D. students who will be participating in research, training, and education opportunities at the University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

Individuals interested in applying for the Shull Wollan Center Visiting Researcher Program must submit the following documents at least 3 months before the proposed date of arrival (all materials must be in English):

  1. Visiting Researcher Application Form
  2. Description of Research
  3. A complete Curriculum Vitae (CV)
  4. Letters of Recommendation
  5. Documentation of English-Language Proficiency (non-native English speakers)

The complete application packet may be submitted by email (via secured courier), fax, or mail to:


Shull Wollan Center
Visiting Researcher Program
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, MS-6453
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6453, USA

swc-jins@tennessee.edu.

Fax: +1-865-576-8631

If you have any questions about the visiting researcher program or the application requirements, contact swc-jins@tennessee.edu.


Current and Former Visiting Researchers

Name Affiliation Email

Kipton Barros
Postdoctoral Research Associate

Center for Nonlinear Studies
Los Alamos National Laboratory

kbarros@lanl.gov

Jae-Ho Chung
Associate Professor

Department of Physics
Korea University

jaehc@korea.ac.kr

Tetsu Ichitsubo
Associate Professor

Kyoto University

tichi@mtl.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Anuj Kapadia
Assistant Professor

Duke University School of Medicine

anuj.kapadia@duke.edu

Kenneth Kelton
Professor/Chair

Washington University in St. Louis

kfk@physics.wustl.edu

Jan Kmetko
Assistant Professor

Kenyon College

kmetkoj@kenyon.edu

Seunghun Lee
Professor

University of Virginia

sl5eb@Virginia.EDU

Kao-Hsiang Liu
Research Assistant Professor

Academia Sinica

codeliu@gmail.com

Magdaleno Medina Noyola
Professor

Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi

medina@dec1.ifisica.uaslp.mx

Mark Meisel
Professor

University of Florida

meisel@phys.ufl.edu

Sungkyun Park
Professor

Pusan National University

psk@pusan.ac.kr

Yoshinori Shiihara
Assistant Professor

The University of Tokyo, Institute of Industrial Science

nori@telu.iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Sergey Vakhrushev
Professor

Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute

s.vakhrushev@mail.ioffe.ru

Dean Waldow
Professor

Pacific Lutheran University

waldow@chem.plu.edu

Weizhong Yuan
Associate Professor

Tongji University

yuanwz@tongji.edu.cn