All UT faculty and ORNL research staff interested in neutron scattering applications are eligible to become Research Affiliates of the Shull Wollan Center. Those with laboratories in the Shull Wollan Center building and members of the Industrial Applications Program (IAP) are automatically affiliated.

Affiliate Contact Info Research Area

Ke An (IAP)

kean@ornl.gov

(865) 919-5226

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Rana Ashkar

ashkarra@ornl.gov

(865) 241-3817

Structure & Dynamics of Soft Matter

Cristian Batista

cbatist2@utk.edu

(865) 974-0771

Condensed Matter Physics

Hassina Bilheux (IAP)

bilheuxhn@ornl.gov

(865) 384-9630

Chemical & Engineering Materials

J. David Bowman

bowmanjd@ornl.gov

(865) 574-4496

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Leah Broussard

broussardlj@ornl.gov

(865) 574-4497

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Jim Browning (IAP)

browningjf@ornl.gov

(865) 576-5841

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Wei-Ren Chen

chenw@ornl.gov

(865) 574-7979

Structure & Dynamics of Soft Matter

Hahn Choo (IAP)

hchoo@utk.edu

(865) 974-3643

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Vince Cianciolo

cianciolotv@ornl.gov

(865) 574-4712

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Mark Dadmun (IAP)

dad@utk.edu

(865) 974-6582

Structure & Dynamics of Soft Matter

Luke Daemen (IAP)

daemenll@ornl.gov

(865) 574-6092

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Yuri Efremenko

yefremen@utk.edu

(865) 574-4706

Neutrino Physics

Takeshi Egami

egami@utk.edu

(865) 574-5165

Condensed Matter Physics

Yue Fan

fany@ornl.gov

Condensed Matter Physics

Mike Fitzsimmons (IAP)

fitzsimmonsm@ornl.gov

(865) 574-7243

Condensed Matter Physics

Nadia Fomin

nfomin@utk.edu

(865) 974-1509

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Geoff Greene

ggreene@utk.edu

(865) 576-0023

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Ashfia Huq (IAP)

huqa@ornl.gov

(630) 986-7321

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Richard Ibberson (IAP)

ibbersonrm@ornl.gov 

(865) 574-4962

Chemical & Engineering Materials

John Katsaras

katsarasj@ornl.gov

(865) 274-8824

Biology & Biophysics

John Z. Larese

jzl@utk.edu

(865) 974-3429

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Liyuan Liang

liangl@ornl.gov

(865) 241-3933

Energy & the Environment

Peter Liaw (IAP)

pliaw@utk.edu

(865) 974-6356

Condensed Matter Physics

David Mandrus

dmandrus@utk.edu

(865) 974-3609

Quantum Materials

Flora Meilleur

fmeille@ncsu.edu

(865) 576-2779

Energy & the Environment

Jamie Morris

morrisj@ornl.gov

(865) 576-7094 

Condensed Matter Physics

Andrew Payzant (IAP)

payzanta@ornl.gov

(865) 235-4981

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Seppo Penttila

penttilasi@ornl.gov

(865) 574-4737

Fundamental Neutron Physics

Dayakar Penumadu (IAP)

dpenumad@utk.edu

(865) 974-7708

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Greg Smith (IAP)

smithgs1@ornl.gov

(865) 241-1742

Structure & Dynamics of Soft Matter

Bob Standaert

standaertrf@ornl.gov

(865) 574-2631

Biology & Biophysics

Alan Tennant

tennantda@ornl.gov

(865) 574-2574

Quantum Materials

Hsiu-Wen Wang

wangh3@ornl.gov

(865) 576-4870

Energy & the Environment

Ben Xue

xue@utk.edu

(865) 974-3443

Chemical & Engineering Materials

Jiaqiang Yan

jqyan@utk.edu

(865) 576-8673

Condensed Matter Physics

Panchao Yin

yinp@ornl.gov

(865) 576-3619

Chemical & Engineering Materials